515-296-1449 gneainc@gmail.com

Good Neighbor Emergency Assistance

proud to be a United Way of Story County Partner Agency

UWSC_logo_2016
UWSC_facebook_iconUWSC_twitter_logoUWSC_YouTube_logo
United Way of Story County (UWSC) is a recognized leader in the coordination of local human services, providing financial support, training opportunities and on-going assessment to address community needs. UWSC, in collaboration with its partner agencies, makes a significant impact on the lives of struggling individuals and families in an effort to strengthen our community as a whole. By providing support for 87 core programs and four community impact areas of hunger, financial education, mental health and transportation, UWSC is truly making a positive difference in people’s lives. Good Neighbor is proud to be a UWSC partner agency.

Thank You for your donation

It will definitely help in funding the work of Good Neighbor Emergency Assistance.

Contact Us

Phone: 515.296.1449
Email: assistance@gnea.org
Address: 613 Clark Avenue
Ames, IA
Click (here) for map.

Office hours:

December 2018

Friday, Dec 21 – CLOSED

Monday, Dec 24 – Christmas Eve  – CLOSED

Tuesday, Dec 25 – Christmas Day – CLOSED

Wed, Dec 26   9:00am – 11:30 Healthy Food Vouchers Only

Thurs, Dec 27  9:00am – 11:30 Healthy Food Vouchers &  *Rent & Utility Assistance

Friday, Dec 28  – CLOSED

JANUARY

Monday, Dec 31 – New Year Eve  – CLOSED

Tuesday, Jan 1 – New Year Day – CLOSED

Wed, Jan 2   9:00am – 11:30 Healthy Food Vouchers Only  (We could be really busy as this is the first day of a new quarter.  If you can wait until next week or later, please do.  Thanks!)

Thurs, Jan 3   3:00pm – 5:30pm Healthy Food Vouchers &  *Rent & Utility Assistance (We could be really busy as this is the second day of a new quarter.  If you can wait until next week or later, please do.  Thanks!)

Friday, Jan 4  – CLOSED

Social Service Agencies – Please contact us at assistance@gnea.org or 515-296-1449 for crisis referrals.